Academic Staff

Pure Mathematics

No

Name

Field

E-mail

1

Andrew Rajah, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Algebra, Groups and Moufang Loops

andy@usm.my 
Ext: 4780

2

Ang Miin Huey, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Coding Theory, Cryptography, Algebra

mathamh@usm.my 
Ext: 3641

3

Azhana Ahmad, Dr.

Group Theory

azhana@usm.my 
Ext: 4771

4

Hailiza Kamarulhaili, Prof. Dr.

Analytical Number Theory, Cryptography

hailiza@usm.my 
dean_math@usm.my 
Ext: 3284

5

Hajar Sulaiman, Dr.

Algebra, Group Theory

hajars@usm.my
Ext: 4779

6

Johnny Lim Khai Yang, Dr.

Index theory, K-theory

johnny.lim@usm.my
Ext: 5285

7

Lee See Keong, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Stochastic Analysis

sklee@usm.my
Ext: 2070

8

Maisarah Haji Mohd, Dr.

Univalent Function Theory

maisarah_hjmohd@usm.my
Ext: 4488

9

Nabilah Najmuddin, Dr

Group Theory, Graph Theory

nabilah.najmuddin@usm.my

Ext: 3958

10

Ng Zhen Chuan, Dr. 

Geometric Function Theory

zhenchuanng@usm.my
Ext: 5337

11

Noor A’lawiah binti Abd Aziz, Dr

Graph Theory

nooralawiah@usm.my

Ext: 4775

12

Norazrizal Aswad Abdul Rahman, Dr.

Fuzzy Set Theory

aswad.rahman@usm.my
Ext: 3944

13 Nur Fariha Syaqina Mohd Zulkepli, Dr. Topological Data Analysis farihasyaqina@usm.my 
Ext: 3944

14

Rosihan M. Ali, Prof. Dato’ Dr.

Univalent Function Theory, Complex Analysis, Mathematical Education (Hand-held Technology).

rosihan@usm.my 
Ext: 3966

15

Shamani a/p Supramaniam, Dr.

Univalent Function Theory, Complex Analysis

shamani@usm.my 
Ext: 3384

16

Siti Noor Farwina Mohamad Anwar Antony, Dr.

Number Theory,  Cryptography

farwina@usm.my 
Ext: 5059

17

Teh Wen Chean, Dr.

Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Natural Computing, Combinatorial Optimization

dasmenteh@usm.my 
Ext: 4777

Applied Mathematics

No

Name

Field

E-mail

1

Adila Aida Azahar, Dr.

Computational Fluid Dynamic,

Mathematical Modelling

adilaazahar@usm.my
Ext: 3641

2

Ahmad Lutfi Amri Ramli, Dr.

Surface Reconstruction, Computer Aided Geometric Design, Curves and Surfaces, Path Planning, Gamification

alaramli@usm.my 
Ext: 2065

3

Amirah Azmi, Dr.

Applied Mathematics – Solitons in collodial media

amirahazmi@usm.my 
Ext: 2671

4

Farah Aini Abdullah, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Applied Mathematics, Simulations of cell processes,

Computational Systems Biology

farahaini@usm.my 
Ext: 4765

5

Kong Voon Pang, Dr.

Computer Aided Geometric Design

kongvp@usm.my 
Ext: 3943

6

Md Yushalify Misro, Dr.

Curves and Surfaces, Trigonometrics Bezier Curves, Transition Curves, Road and Pathway Design, Curvature Continuous Curves

yushalify@usm.my
Ext: 3658

7

Mohd Hafiz bin Mohd, Dr.

Numerical Continuation, Dynamical Systems and Bifurcation Theory, Individual-Based Models in Ecology/Biology

mohdhafizmohd@usm.my 
Ext: 3656

8

Mohd Shareduwan bin Mohd Kasihmuddin, Dr.

Neural Network Modelling

shareduwan@usm.my
Ext: 4769

9

Noor Atinah Ahmad, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Phase Transition, Digital Signal Processing,

Mathematical Modelling.

nooratinah@usm.my 
Ext: 4767

10

Nur Nadiah Abd Hamid, Dr.

Numerical Analysis, Computer Aided Geometric Design

nurnadiah@usm.my 
Ext: 2356

11

Norshafira Ramli, Dr.

Fluid Mechanics

norshafiraramli@usm.my
Ext: 4764

12

Ong Wen Eng, Dr.

Surface Approximation, Shortest Path Algorithm

weneng@usm.my 
Ext: 4776

13

Saratha a/p Sathasivam, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Neural Networks, Logic

saratha@usm.my 
Ext: 2428

14

Syakila Ahmad, Dr.

Fluid Mechanics

syakilaahmad@usm.my 
Ext: 3945

15

Teh Su Yean, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Environmental/Ecosystem Modeling

syteh@usm.my 
Ext: 4770

16

Yazariah Mohd. Yatim, Dr.

Fluid Mechanics

yazariahmy@usm.my 
Ext: 4783

Applied Statistics and Operations Research

No

Name

Field

E-mail

1

Fam Pei Shan, Dr.

Categorical Data Analysis

fpeishan@usm.my 
Ext: 3968

2

Husna Hasan, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Branching Process

husnahasan@usm.my 
Ext: 3969

3

Majid Khan Majahar Ali, Dr.

Game Theory, Solar Drying Systems, Solar Thermal, Statistics

majidkhanmajaharali@usm.my 
Ext: 4782

4

Michael Khoo Boon Chong, Prof. Dr.

Statistical Process Control, Statistical Inference, Reliability Analysis.

mkbc@usm.my 
Ext: 3941

5

Mohd. Tahir Ismail, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Time Series

m.tahir@usm.my 
Ext: 2071

6

Muhammad Fadhil Bin Marsani, Dr

Statistics, Flood Frequency Analysis, Time series forecasting, Hydrological Modeling and Design of Experiment

fadhilmarsani@usm.my

Ext: 3657

7

Noor Saifurina Nana Khurizan, Dr.

Data Envelopment Analysis, Multiple Criteria Decision Making

saifurina@usm.my 
Ext: 4989

8

Norhashidah Awang, Dr.

Spatial Modelling

shidah@usm.my 
Ext: 4774

9

Nuzlinda Abdul Rahman, Dr.

Spatial Statistics

nuzlinda@usm.my 
Ext: 4781

10

Rosmanjawati Abdul Rahman, Dr.

Mathematical Economics

rosmanjawati@usm.my 
Ext: 4778

11

Sek Siok Kun, Dr.

Econometrics

sksek@usm.my 
Ext: 5338

12

Shamsul Rijal Muhammad Sabri, Dr.

Financial Time Series

rijal@usm.my 
Ext: 3964

13

Siti Amirah Abd Rahman, Dr.

Discrete Optimisation

amirahr@usm.my 
Ext: 2355

14

Zainudin Arsad, Dr.

Time Series

zainudin.arsad@usm.my 
Ext: 2069

Updated: Nov 2021 

 

usm a1 a6 a8 a4 a3 a2 a5   expert