Academic Staff

Pure Mathematics

No Name Field E-mail
1 Andrew Rajah, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Algebra, Groups and Moufang Loops andy@usm.my 
Ext: 4780
2 Ang Miin Huey, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Coding Theory, Cryptography, Algebra mathamh@usm.my 
Ext: 3641
3 Azhana Ahmad, Dr. Group Theory

azhana@usm.my 
Ext: 4771

4 Hailiza Kamarulhaili, Prof. Dr. Analytical Number Theory, Cryptography hailiza@usm.my 
dean_math@usm.my 
Ext: 3284
5 Hajar Sulaiman, Dr. Algebra, Group Theory hajars@usm.my
Ext: 4779
6 Johnny Lim Khai Yang, Dr. Index theory, K-theory johnny.lim@usm.my
Ext: 5285
7 Lee See Keong, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Stochastic Analysis

sklee@usm.my
Ext: 2070
8 Maisarah Haji Mohd, Dr. Univalent Function Theory maisarah_hjmohd@usm.my
Ext: 4488
9 Ng Zhen Chuan, Dr. Geometric Function Theory zhenchuanng@usm.my
Ext: 5337
10 Norazrizal Aswad Abdul Rahman, Dr. Fuzzy Set Theory aswad.rahman@usm.my
Ext: 3944
11 Rosihan M. Ali, Prof. Dato’ Dr. Univalent Function Theory, Complex Analysis, Mathematical Education (Hand-held Technology). rosihan@usm.my 
Ext: 3966
12

Shamani a/p Supramaniam, Dr.

Univalent Function Theory, Complex Analysis shamani@usm.my 
Ext: 3384
13 Siti Noor Farwina Mohamad Anwar Antony, Dr. Number Theory,  Cryptography farwina@usm.my 
Ext: 5059
14 Teh Wen Chean, Dr. Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Natural Computing, Combinatorial Optimization dasmenteh@usm.my 
Ext: 4777

Applied Mathematics

No Name Field E-mail
1 Adila Aida Azahar, Dr.

Computational Fluid Dynamic,

Mathematical Modelling

adilaazahar@usm.my

Ext: 3641

2 Ahmad Lutfi Amri Ramli, Dr. Surface Reconstruction, Computer Aided Geometric Design, Curves and Surfaces, Path Planning, Gamification alaramli@usm.my 
Ext: 2065
3 Amirah Azmi, Dr. Applied Mathematics – Solitons in collodial media amirahazmi@usm.my 
Ext: 2671
4 Farah Aini Abdullah, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Applied Mathematics, Simulations of cell processes,

Computational Systems Biology

farahaini@usm.my 
Ext: 4765
5 Kong Voon Pang, Dr. Computer Aided Geometric Design kongvp@usm.my 
Ext: 3943
6 Md Yushalify Misro, Dr. Computer Aided Geometric Design yushalify@usm.my
Ext: 3658
7

Mohd Hafiz bin Mohd, Dr.

Numerical Continuation, Dynamical Systems and Bifurcation Theory, Individual-Based Models in Ecology/Biology mohdhafizmohd@usm.my 
Ext: 3656
8

Mohd Shareduwan bin Mohd Kasihmuddin, Dr.

Neural Network Modelling shareduwan@usm.my
Ext: 4769
9 Noor Atinah Ahmad, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Phase Transition, Digital Signal Processing,

Mathematical Modelling.

nooratinah@usm.my 
Ext: 4767
10 Nur Nadiah Abd Hamid, Dr. Numerical Analysis, Computer Aided Geometric Design nurnadiah@usm.my 
Ext: 2356
11 Norshafira Ramli, Dr. Fluid Mechanics norshafiraramli@usm.my
Ext: 4764
12 Ong Wen Eng, Dr. Surface Approximation, Shortest Path Algorithm weneng@usm.my 
Ext: 4776
13 Saratha a/p Sathasivam, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Neural Networks, Logic saratha@usm.my 
Ext: 2428
14 Syakila Ahmad, Dr. Fluid Mechanics syakilaahmad@usm.my 
Ext: 3945
15 Teh Su Yean, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Environmental/Ecosystem Modeling syteh@usm.my 
Ext: 4770
16 Yazariah Mohd. Yatim, Dr. Fluid Mechanics yazariahmy@usm.my 
Ext: 4783

Applied Statistics and Operations Research

No Name Field E-mail
1 Fam Pei Shan, Dr. Categorical Data Analysis fpeishan@usm.my 
Ext: 3968
2 Husna Hasan, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Branching Process husnahasan@usm.my 
Ext: 3969
3 Majid Khan Majahar Ali, Dr. Game Theory, Solar Drying Systems, Solar Thermal, Statistics majidkhanmajaharali@usm.my 
Ext: 4782
4 Michael Khoo Boon Chong, Prof. Dr. Statistical Process Control, Statistical Inference, Reliability Analysis. mkbc@usm.my 
Ext: 3941
5 Mohd. Tahir Ismail, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Time Series m.tahir@usm.my 
Ext: 2071
6 Noor Saifurina Nana Khurizan, Dr. Data Envelopment Analysis, Multiple Criteria Decision Making saifurina@usm.my 
Ext: 4989
7 Norhashidah Awang, Dr. Spatial Modelling

shidah@usm.my 
Ext: 4774

8 Norlida Mohd. Noor, Ms. Applied Statistics norlida@usm.my 
Ext: 3958
9 Nuzlinda Abdul Rahman, Dr. Spatial Statistics nuzlinda@usm.my 
Ext: 4781
10 Rosmanjawati Abdul Rahman, Dr. Mathematical Economics

rosmanjawati@usm.my 
Ext: 4778

11 Sek Siok Kun, Dr. Econometrics sksek@usm.my 
Ext: 5338
12 Shamsul Rijal Muhammad Sabri, Dr. Financial Time Series rijal@usm.my 
Ext: 3964
13 Siti Amirah Abd Rahman, Dr. Discrete Optimisation amirahr@usm.my 
Ext: 2355
14 Zainudin Arsad, Dr. Time Series zainudin.arsad@usm.my 
Ext: 2069

Updated: Sept 2020

 

usm a1 a6 a8 a4 a3 a2 a5   expert