Academic Staff

Pure Mathematics

No Name Field E-mail and Extension No.
1 Andrew Rajah, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Algebra, Groups and Moufang Loops andy@usm.my 
Ext: 3658
2 Ang Miin Huey, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Coding Theory, Cryptography, Algebra mathamh@usm.my 
Ext: 3641
3 Azhana Ahmad, Dr. Group Theory azhana@usm.my 
Ext: 4771
4 Ena Jamal, Ms. Algebra, Groups and Moufang Loops ena@usm.my 
Ext: 3658
5 Hailiza Kamarulhaili, Prof. Dr. Analytical Number Theory, Cryptography

hailiza@usm.mydean_mat@usm.my 
Ext: 3284

6 Hajar Sulaiman, Dr. Algebra, Group Theory

hajars@usm.my 
Ext: 4779

7 Lee See Keong, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Stochastic Analysis

sklee@usm.my 
Ext: 2070
8 Maisarah Haji Mohd, Dr. Univalent Function Theory maisarah_hjmohd@usm.my 
Ext: 4488
9 Rosihan M. Ali, Prof. Dato’ Indera Dr. Univalent Function Theory, Complex Analysis, Mathematical Education (Hand-held Technology). rosihan@usm.my 
Ext: 3966
10 Shamani a/p Supramaniam, Dr. Univalent Function Theory, Complex Analysis shamani@usm.my 
Ext: 3384
11 Teh Wen Chean, Dr. Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Theory of Natural Computing, Ramsey Theory, Logic dasmenteh@usm.my 
Ext: 4777

Applied Mathematics

No Name Field E-mail and Extension No.
1 Ahmad Izani Md. Ismail, Prof. Dr. Numerical Methods, Approximate Analytical Methods, Mathematical Modeling ahmad_izani@usm.my 
Ext: 3657
2 Ahmad Lutfi Amri Ramli, Dr. Surface Reconstruction, Computer Aided Geometric Design, Splines and Surfaces alaramli@usm.my 
Ext: 2065
3 Amirah Azmi, Dr. Applied Mathematics – Solitons in collodial media amirahazmi@usm.my 
Ext: 2671
4 Farah Aini Abdullah, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Applied Mathematics, Simulations of cell processes,

Computational Systems Biology

farahaini@usm.my 
Ext: 4765
5 Kong Voon Pang, Dr. Computer Aided Geometric Design kongvp@usm.my 
Ext: 3943
6 Mohd Hafiz bin Mohd, Dr. Numerical Continuation, Dynamical Systems and Bifurcation Theory, Individual-Based Models in Ecology/Biology mohdhafizmohd@usm.my 
Ext: 3656
7 Noor Atinah Ahmad, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Phase Transition, Digital Signal Processing, Mathematical Modelling.

nooratinah@cs.usm.my 
Ext: 4767
8 Norhashidah Hj. Mohd. Ali, Prof. Dr. Partial Differential Equations, Parallel Numerical Algorithms shidah_ali@usm.my 
Ext: 3960
9 Nur Nadiah Abd Hamid, Dr. Numerical Analysis, Computer Aided Geometric Design nurnadiah@usm.my 
Ext: 2356
10 Ong Wen Eng, Dr. Surface Approximation, Shortest Path Algorithm weneng@usm.my 
Ext: 4776
11 Saratha a/p Sathasivam, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Neural Networks, Logic saratha@usm.my 
Ext: 2428
12 Syakila Ahmad, Dr. Fluid Mechanics syakilaahmad@usm.my 
Ext: 3945
13 Tan Guat Yew, Ms. Computer Graphics tan_gy@usm.my 
Ext: 3944
14 Teh Su Yean, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Environmental/Ecosystem Modeling syteh@usm.my 
Ext: 4770
15 Yazariah Mohd. Yatim, Dr. Fluid Mechanics yazariahmy@usm.my 
Ext: 4783
16 Zarita Zainuddin, Prof. Dr. Neural Networks Learning Algorithms, Mathematical Modelling zarita@usm.my 
Ext: 3940

Applied Statistics and Operations Research

No Name Field E-mail and Extension No.
1 Adam Baharum, Assoc. Prof. Mathematical Programming, Inventory Control, Reliability and Maintenance Modelling adam@usm.my 
Ext: 3942
2 Adli Mustafa, Dr. Multiple Criteria Decision Modelling adli.mustafa@usm.my 
Ext: 3968
3 Fam Pei Shan, Dr. Categorical Data Analysis fpeishan@usm.my 
Ext: 5908
4 Husna Hasan, Dr. Branching Process husnahasan@usm.my 
Ext: 3969
5 Joshua Ignatius, Assoc. Prof. Dr.

Business Analytics, Structural Equation Models, Systems Dynamics

Data Envelopment Analysis, Multi-criteria Decision Making

josh@usm.my 
Ext: 4769
6 Low Heng Chin, Prof. Dr. Statistical Theory, Practical Applications of Statistics hclow@usm.my 
Ext: 3641
7 Majid Khan Majahar Ali Game Theory, Solar Drying Systems, Solar Thermal, Statistics majidkhanmajaharali@usm.my 
Ext: 4782

8 Michael Khoo Boon Chong, Prof. Dr. Statistical Process Control, Statistical Inference, Reliability Analysis. mkbc@usm.my 
Ext: 3941
9 Mohd. Tahir Ismail, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Time Series m.tahir@usm.my 
Ext: 2071
10 Norhashidah Awang, Dr. Spatial Modelling shidah@usm.my 
Ext: 4774
11 Norlida Mohd. Noor, Ms. Applied Statistics norlida@usm.my 
Ext: 3958
12 Nuzlinda Abdul Rahman, Dr. Spatial Statistics nuzlinda@usm.my 
Ext: 4781
13 Ong Hong Choon, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Neural Networks – Applications in Statistics hcong@usm.my 
Ext: 4763
14 Rosmanjawati Abdul Rahman, Dr. Mathematical Economics rosmanjawati@usm.my 
Ext: 4778
15 Sek Siok Kun, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Econometrics sksek@usm.my 
Ext: 5338
16 Shamsul Rijal Muhammad Sabri, Dr. Financial Time Series rijal@usm.my 
Ext: 3964
17 Siti Amirah Abd Rahman, Dr. Discrete Optimisation amirahr@usm.my 
Ext: 2355
18 Suraiya Kassim, Assoc. Prof. Datin Statistics and Stochastic Process, Applied Statistics suraiya@usm.my 
Ext: 3958
19 Zainudin Arsad, Dr. Time Series zainudin.arsad@usm.my 
Ext: 2069
20 Pn. Zalila Ali, Ms. Design of Experiments zalila_ali@usm.my 
Ext: 4775

Updated: Aug 2017

usma1a6a8a4a3a2a5expert